The Grofs – 1.5

A fair warning- this chapter is a little long. I wanted to end it with the wedding, so there’s a lot of in-between stuff that happened. I know I could have just married them right away but I like there to be a small semblance of reality in my games… outside of Vegas, I’ve never known a couple to get married within a few days of meeting (even in Vegas this is usually impossible. It takes a week or two to get a marriage license in most states).

Now that the disclaimer is out of the way, on to the fun stuff!

Not sure what that face is for. Also, there’s a ton of seating in this house. I’m not sure why Bernard insists on reading on the tub edge. Weirdo.

They’re really enjoying their new screen porch 😁 And yes, Bern started painting that all on his own.

Bern loves reading Blythe to sleep. He was a good match for Aura.

Looks like his proposal to Aura was perfect timing. They’ll still wait until Snowflake Day to have their wedding.

The first day of winter means a style change for the whole family except Aura, until she is not in maternity wear.

Bernard woke up Blythe at 3 am to Shaka Bra, because.

And he’d rather drink coffee than sleep. A true writer indeed.

He and Aura are so in love it makes my freaking teeth hurt.

Also I totally forgot that Esmeralda, Blythe’s (almost) friend from school, spent the night, and she freaked me out when she came down from the treehouse for some curry.

It makes me smile when Blythe autonomously does her homework.

Even though the fridge has tons of leftovers, Bern insists on making a brand new meal every time he is hungry. At least I don’t have to worry about him eating rotten food ever.

Aura went into labor at 5:43 am on Sunday morning…

… and at 7:30 am, baby Bram Grof was born. (I missed the shot T.T)

Did I say baby? I meant toddler. (see my Aging and Seasons settings)

Aura gathers the family for a day at the winter festival, after finally getting her style change.

Bram wanders off to play with blocks.

Bernard’s free action was spent to get him a plate of food from the festival buffet table, because he would rather do ANYTHING ELSE than eat.

AND THEN THE LOT CLOSED BEFORE HE COULD EAT IT. WTF.

It’s like he’s trying to suicide out of this challenge.

Instead, he partakes a snow cone while already getting chilly.

Meanwhile, Aura is already home for the night with Bram, getting him fed before it’s time for him to go to sleep.

Clearly not wanting to wait for her soon-to-be stepfather, Blythe heads for home. Eventually he works his way home as well, thankfully before he got too cold to constitute point loss.

After school the next day, Blythe is tired, so Bern reads her to sleep as Aura teaches Bram how to talk.

In between game sessions I got a real itch to get a few new clothes and hairs. So, the family’s style changes once again – everyone except for Bram, anyways.

Bern is hard at work on the drafting table again.

I’m not sure why but Blythe is super awesome at doing her homework. She has locked in wants of getting an A and getting on honor roll (since those can be achieved autonomously). She’s consistently had B’s and one A so far, so I’m super happy.

And Bram was playing with blocks on his own, so Aura joined him.

I’m proud of these kids, man.

Aura spends her day off outside the house, checking out the intended wedding venue.

Meanwhile, Bern paints while Bram plays with his special doll.

I’ve begun adding another level to the house, in anticipation of getting Aura pregnant at least once more. Eventually she and Bern will move upstairs, and the kiddos will have the run of the lower level. I also got rid of the treehouse in favor of a better swingset. If anyone’s curious, the house I’m working with is this one on MTS. As you can see I’ve already made quite a few modifications.

Just some really cute shots of Aura interacting with Bram and Blythe. Mommy sims are the best sims, even if their faces clip.

Also, Bram looks so much like his dad.

Always try to have your non-idiot do the cooking, lest you lose those precious, precious points.

A burned plate tastes better than a spoiled plate, too, I imagine.

Just broody Aura, focused on the passage of time.

The wedding is only a day away, so Aura gets everyone to the resort. It took forever for the desk attendant to spawn, so I suffered some point loss…

And eventually gave up and built a wedding area into the Prism Art Gallery store lot instead.

The wedding went off without a hitch. Everyone showed up who was invited and enjoyed themselves tremendously.

And on that happy note, we close another chapter of the Grof ISBI. Stay tuned for another episode soon!

  • Torchbearer Skills
    • Charisma 8
    • Cooking 4
    • Handiness 5
    • Social Networking 5
    • Writing 1
    • Alchemy 5
  • Money
    • Lot worth: 35,925
    • Family funds: 210
    • Net worth: 36,135
  • Score
    • Initial Score: -15
      • Self-wet (Bernard again, 5 steps from the toilet again. I only started to suspect something was wrong when he was frozen in place complaining about food with an hour left to starving to death, so I reset him and he’s behaving fine now. I’ll still take the loss because I should have noticed it before then.): -5
      • Passing out (Bernard x2, Blythe, and Bram, all waiting for the stupid desk attendant): -20
    • Final Score: -40

Leave a comment