The Grofs 1.4

So I’m realizing the “journal” style just isn’t going to work for the ISBI, so this will be the last post styled as such. I might pick it up for my selfacy that’s a little more well controlled.

Also. I know. I’m technically a day late posting. I’m sorry.

Blythe rolled snob so I kept it. She’ll take childish when she hits her teens. I don’t do much with prissy sims so that should be fun. She took her free child action to meet the Imaginary Friend because her social motive was super low due to me being an awful sim parent.

– xTrashpanda12x

Fall leaves bring a style change.

Blythe’s birthday. I threw her a party at the park, and I invited Saul. Blythe deserved the chance to meet her dad. What better day than on her birthday? I’m not sure what his deal is, because he showed up and bolted. A lot of my friends were there, so maybe he was scared. He can’t ignore Blythe her whole life…

She’s only just started the first grade, and I can tell that Blythe is a total princess. Not that I would mind if she wasn’t. Girly or not, she’s my perfect little daughter. Despite the season, she wanted her room redone with bright summery colors, featuring her favorite- yellow. I couldn’t help but oblige her.

Now that Blythe is a child, I have a bit more time to pursue other interests. A good thing too, as I’ve started to study Alchemy for work.

I’ve come to the realization that I need to cook a bit more often now that Blythe is growing up. We can’t keep subsisting on cereal and yogurt.

She goes on and on about her hand sewn doll my Grandma’s sister sent. You’d think that it was alive. I’m sure she’ll grow out of it. She is making friends at school after all – she invites Esmeralda over to play all the time, and it’s not like she doesn’t enjoy other pursuits.

Between the library, work, and the potion shop across the river I feel like I’m never home anymore.

Actually the library is where I met Bernard. He’s a Saggitarius, loves books, is artistic, and most importantly, he’s single. A few flirts later, he had won my heart.

We had our first kiss among the stacks. Gods, I hope opening my heart to him is a good idea. Saul really hurt me with what he did. But, I’m not getting any younger and I’d like to be able to give Blythe a sibling or two, this time with someone who actually wants a family.

On my day off I stopped by his place to ask if he could come over to meet Blythe (and possibly even move in, if things went well). If nothing else, he’s a writer so he would always be at home for the kids.

He and Blythe got on so well that he didn’t even hesitate when I asked him to be my live-in mate. With the extra funds we were able to expand our home once more.

He might make his money from writing but he has a real knack for artwork, too.

It doesn’t take long for things to turn hot and heavy on school days. We’re not exactly trying to have kids, but we’re not exactly being safe, either. Since we’re both pretty well established in our careers and lives, what happens, happens.

On Spooky Day, he proposed. We’re planning a Snowflake Day wedding at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast.

I’m so happy things are finally working out. I hope my good luck continues.

  • Torchbearer Skills
    • Charisma 8
    • Cooking 3
    • Handiness 5
    • Social Networking 5
    • Writing 1
    • Alchemy 3
  • Money
    • Lot Worth: 34,363
    • Household Funds: 4,387
    • Net Worth: 38,750
  • Score
    • Previous score: -10
      • Self-wet (ugh, Bern, you were 5 steps from the toilet): -5
    • Final Score: -15

Looks like things are finally going well for Aura! It was a rough start but I’m glad to see her finally get to settle down with someone nice. Stay tuned for a new episode next Tuesday (and hopefully this time I’ll have it done on time, instead of 18 hours late)!

Leave a comment