The Grofs 1.3

So far everything seems to be going pretty good, other than Saul sleeping with the town and impregnating the female populace. Today’s episode will be our first positive point count as Aura gives birth to a baby girl named Blythe, who rolled Excitable and Loves the Heat; negative points too, though, because EA’s babysitter AI is stupid. At least he was kind enough to change her diapers after.

She may have a difficult time meeting someone who isn’t related to her given what Relationship Panel tells me, so she will probably not be our heir, adorable though she may be.

Blythe used her toddler free action to potty before going with Aura to the summer festival.

-xTrashpanda12x

I met Timothy while DJing at Spotlight. He’s a nice enough guy. I’m not ready to start anything with anyone again. Not until after the baby is born, and probably a little while longer.

With so much time off, I’ve been able to spend time reconnecting with people I met when I first came here, like Carl. He’s had another baby since we talked last. I feel like time is just rushing by.

Moving day came and went without much affair. After selling everything and the old house, I was able to afford an empty place up the road and some essentials for myself and the baby, who could be here any moment now.

No sooner than I finished furnishing the house, I went into labor, bringing little Blythe into the world.

Now that I’m not stuck in maternity clothes, it’s time for a summertime style change.

Taking care of Blythe takes up so much time. I’m worried about leaving her with a sitter when I go back to work. At least she’ll be a toddler by then.

Blythe had her birthday. Everything she sees seems to excite and amuse her. She looks a lot like me, except for her father’s eyes. We spent the last day before I went back to work at the beach. Dani and the kids joined us and we had a great time. She didn’t ask about Saul, which I appreciated.

I hired a neighborhood teen named Cyril to look after Blythe while I’m at work. He seems good with her. He’s always filling me in on their activities together.

It took a lot of time and effort, but Blythe can talk and walk now. She’s progressed so fast. She amazes me daily.

Dani surprised me and moved in right across the street. Of course I brought Blythe and visited right away.

The end of summer is quickly approaching, and that means Blythe will soon age up and start school, so I took her to the summer festival. It was nice getting out of the house to go someplace other than work or Dani’s house. She even sat still long enough to take a photo in the booth with me.

I’m halfway to the top of my career, and this is still the car they send to pick me up.

Soon, Blythe will be a child and won’t need a babysitter anymore. The time went by so quickly. Her birthday is in three short days, just after the leaves turn. I bought her cake today and stashed it in the fridge. Maybe I’ll throw a party.

Maybe I’ll even invite her dad. She should meet him. He’s never even paid a visit to the house.

  • Torchbearer Skills
    • Charisma 7
    • Handiness 5
    • Cooking 2
    • Social Networking 4
    • Writing 1
  • Household Worth
    • Home Lot: 16,840
    • Family Funds: 2,133
  • Total Worth: 18,973
  • Score
    • Birth: +5
    • Self-wetting, Post-training x3; all because the babysitter wouldn’t put Blythe down to let her use the potty: -15
  • Final Score: -10

Wow. Our score fell into the negatives quickly! But isn’t that part of the secret fun of an ISBI? To see how hard your sims can fail, and to test your own patience with your sims failing?

My posting schedule is changing! While I have been posting on the weekends that will no longer be the case as I started a new job that I work Friday and Saturday overnights, and will soon be starting a D&D 3.5 stream every other Sunday (accompanying blog under construction here!).

That means you should check for new episodes of the Grofs and the upcoming (ultra-relaxed) Selfacy (whichever I feel like playing, but I’ll probably just end up alternating posts) on Tuesdays and Thursdays!

2 thoughts on “The Grofs 1.3

    1. XTrashpanda12X

      Yeah, she is pretty adorable. I’m hoping story progression sorts my town out as far as other kids go because I’d like to give her a shot at becoming an heir ❤
      I’m glad you’re enjoying the ISBI so far!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment