The Grofs – 1.2

So, Story Progression tells me Saul is sleeping with half the town (and I won’t lie, I took a look at his traits, Aura has no idea but he has commitment issues. I don’t think this ‘ship is going to work out). I still adore his genetics, however, so I’ll probably just Risky them until she gets pregnant and won’t move him in (because DRAMA). Poor Aura is likely in for some heartbreak, I’m afraid…

-xTrashpanda12x

The first day of a new season is my favorite time to pick a new outfit and makeup pallete. Spring is probably my favorite season by a long shot. I love the pastel shades.

The view from the back patio is pretty nice, now that all the snow has melted. Spring has just sprung, but barbecue season is right around the corner. I can’t wait to throw some backyard parties.

Saul and I are spending more and more time together. I feel like things are starting to get more serious. There are whispers around town that he’s messing around with his ex and even got her pregnant, but I dont believe them. Why should I believe them over him?

We’re still being safe, but he keeps talking about kids. He’s so sweet. I think he’d make a great dad.

The bonus from my promotion to Vague Visionary allowed me to purchase a patio set and a grill. I’d like to put in a firepit too. Maybe a horseshoe court.

Actually, the whole place is really starting to look good. I’ve upgraded some of the plumbing in the bathroom, rearranged the living room, and bought a small dinette set with my earnings from work.

floor-plan

That co-worker I mentioned before- Her name is Georgia. She’s a witch studying Mysticism too, and it turns out she didn’t really dislike me at all. She was just jealous of the time I was spending around her wife, Alex. When I told her I was straight, she was relieved and we’ve become really close friends. We love meeting up at Fresh Brew, where she’s teaching me how to play chess.

I’ve started journaling. It helps me sort out my thoughts from the day.

Speaking of babies, a friend of mine in town, Spirit, recently gave birth to twin girls, Corrine and Maria. I visited as soon as I could. Spirit is already pregnant again.

I might be warming up to this Mom idea.

My promotion to palm reader made me decide on a new wardrobe for work. I love how authentic it looks.

After drinking too much one Saturday night, I spent the night at Saul’s. I dont remember if we used protection or not. I’ve been feeling ill lately. Hopefully the two aren’t related…

I invited Dani over to talk about Saul and me, and the possibility of a baby. She warned me that he was still sneaking around with his ex. I don’t think Dani would lie to me (she is one of my oldest friends) but maybe she’s wrong.

Definitely pregnant. I hope I’m right about Saul.

I invited Saul over to tell him the news as soon as he was done with work. He was excited, until I confronted him about the rumors I’d been hearing. He hung his head in shame and admitted they were true.

I broke up with him on the spot.

With the baby coming, I have a week off work, but I need funds bad so I can move us to a bigger house. I spend the nights DJing at Spotlight, but it’s not enough. I’ve started picking up little things I find lying around and selling them at the consignment store.

Spending more time with my female friends helps with the heartache. The baby will be here soon, and I won’t have the time to mope.

  • Skills
    • Charisma 6
    • Handiness 4
    • Cooking 2
    • Social Networking 3
    • Writing 1
  • Net Worth: 16,564
  • Final Episode Score: 0

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for another chapter soon.

2 thoughts on “The Grofs – 1.2

    1. XTrashpanda12X

      Hopefully. Story Progression hasn’t left too many eligible bachelors for now, but I kind of want to let her little one become a child first. I think there’s a single father or two in the hood as well. Please stay tuned for the next couple episodes over the weekend 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment