The Grofs 1.1

So, I had to give up on my last ISBI after I made a poor ‘hood choice that resulted in no eligible mates for my founder – bummer. But we’re back again with another attempt in Meadow Glen by MySimRealty. I’m also going to be trying a new writing style. Enjoy!

I use Toxi’s ruleset found here: Rules
Aging and Seasons settings here: Link

NSFW under the cut. (mild nudity)

Aura Grof

Personality: Absent-minded*; Bookworm; Brooding; Good; Irresistible; Saggitarius.

Well, I made it to Meadow Glen. I left home without so much as a word to Mother and Father. They wouldn’t understand anyway. I’d hoped to wait until spring, but I just couldn’t stand Twinbrook anymore. With the money that Grandma and Grandpa had given me for my 18th birthday, I bought a small house close to the lakeside, and spent the rest furnishing it as best I could.

I’d spent my whole life learning about fortune telling from Grandma. I’d always wanted to become a Mystic. She used to tease me about how often I would lose track of what I was doing and get lost in my thoughts, wondering at all kinds of philosophical questions that gnawed at me. Fortune telling was only a small aspect of true mysticism, and doesn’t always pay well, but I found a mentor at the local Gypsy camp willing to pay me $20 an hour to help him out. It’s not much compared to other jobs in the town but it will keep my fridge stocked.

Danielle was the first person I met here, at Spotlight. She’s a fair bit older than me, but I don’t mind. She’s turning out to be a great friend, despite working as a decoy for the local crime ring. I don’t trust her entirely though.

I never knew aliens existed until Ituxi randomly showed up on my doorstep. Apparently the previous resident had been very interested in the skies and she had actually intended to visit him instead. Still, thrilled to meet a human for the first time, she offered me her interstellar phone number before leaving.

Maybe when I recieve my weekly pay, I’ll buy a telescope.

The plumbing in the house is really in need of an upgrade, too. On the bright side, I’m learning a lot about repairing things.

The library has actually become one of my favorite places here. I don’t know if it’s the smell of the books or the words in the pages that draws me here everyday but it’s become a routine to spend my off hours here.

I’ve also started spending a lot of time with a guy, Titus Moreno. He’s got a girlfriend and a kid, but he’s always telling me how beautiful I am.

I’ve also taken up DJing as a personal hobby, a way of making a little extra money on the side. It’s actually a lot of fun, and I’m starting to meet a lot of the people here.

For Snowflake Day, I invited some of my neighborhood friends and acquaintances for a gift giving party. I hoped (perhaps foolishly) that I could make tonight about Titus and I, but he brought his girlfriend. Everyone had a good time regardless.

I’ve started hanging around Saul Chapman. He’s a sweet talker too, and loves music. He said he’s seeing another girl, but it isn’t serious. Maybe we have a shot.

I woke the next morning not sure how to feel about the night before. We’d enjoyed ourselves but somehow I couldn’t shake the feeling we had done something wrong. I pondered this in the shower.

I knew what was bugging me… the mystery girl. I voiced my concerns, and he promised me she would be out of the picture. He wanted me.

We’re dating now, but kinda taking things slow. Neither of us is ready for kids just yet, and we want to focus on each other for a while.

Of course I called Dani right away. She’s been around since day one and she was so happy I finally met someone romantically. She said she had been worried, with spring and therefore Love Day right around the corner.

This winter has actually been a lot of fun to be honest. I even got promoted once, but I think my co-worker hates me… I guess I’ll have to work on that too.

  • Net Worth
    • 13,504 simoleons
  • Skills
    • Charisma 6
    • Handiness 3
    • Cooking 1
    • Social Networking 2
  • Final Episode Score: 0

Join us soon for another episode!

One thought on “The Grofs 1.1

Leave a comment